The Hydroecology Committee

The Hydroecology Committee is made up of representatives of EDF, a user of both continental and marine waters, and of universities and institutions. It is a forum for exchange and study with a specific focus on scientific aspects of the aquatic environment.

The committee’s members are scientific experts (IFREMER, INERIS, IRSTEA, ONEMA, LABORELEC, ... ) and EDF managers. Its Chair and Secretary are representatives of LNHE (the EDF R&D National Hydraulics and Environmental Laboratory).

Each year, the committee organizes a Hydroecology Colloquium and publishes the journal: Hydroécologie Appliquée.